Everything’s Better with You

This month has been one of celebration – my wife’s 40th birthday (and her twin sister’s) my birthday (and one of my sisters), my oldest son’s birthday, and our 17-year wedding anniversary. There have been so many moments this month where I’ve just sat back and thought, I must be the most blessed man on the planet! I have so, so much to be thankful for. God has been so good to me! It’s amazing how any little sacrifice you give to God, any hardship you endure for the kingdom, he SO multiplies it back in blessings –family, friends, guidance from his word, a firm foundation for life, hope for the future, heaven to look forward to.

I wanted to share a song I wrote a while back called “Everything’s Better with You.” Wherever God is, WITH him is the place to be.

Here is the version that appeared on a CD I put together back in 2002. (I like the horn parts at the beginning and end.)

Everything’s Better with You
https://jbriancraig.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/10-everythings-better-with-you.mp3″

Everything’s better with you
Everything glows in your light
Everything’s shiny and new
Everything’s hopeful and bright

There you are when I call
There you’ve been all along
When I’m stumbling, when I’m crumbling
There you’re making me strong

All of my dreams are intact
All of my heart’s in your hands
All of my fears I subtract
All of my “can’ts” become “cans”

There you are when I call
There you’ve been all along
When I’m stumbling, when I’m crumbling
There you’re making me strong

There’s nowhere I could go that you wouldn’t be there
You care
You’re up on the heights and in valleys below
Even there you carry me…

Nothing else makes me feel right
Nothing else fills up my heart
Nothing else is worth the fight
Nothing else lights up the dark

There you are when I call
There you’ve been all along
When I’m stumbling, when I’m crumbling
There you’re making me strong

CHORD CHART (guitar note – to get a kind of “drone” sound I tune the top string from E down to D to give it that ringing D note throughout)

Verse: G C / D (repeating)

Chorus:
amin emin / D
amin emin / D
amin emin / C emin
amin emin / D

Bridge:
bmin / emin / C / C
bmin / emin / C / C



Leave a comment