One (U2 cover)

one retreat.001

Looking forward to being with all the college students from the LA Church for their annual Fall Retreat this weekend.  The theme is “One” so I floated the idea of doing this song at the retreat, realizing it’s a bit more my generation than the brothers and sisters in college now.  But I was surprised that they were excited about it and in fact we are going to try out a cool cell phone light show that will be synchronized to the song.  In order to program the light show I had to make a demo of the song exactly the speed and form that we’ll do it.  So I had a little fun playing an acoustic version of this classic.  This is all done in Garageband, two tracks of me playing acoustic, a cajon, and a bit of keys.  Enjoy!

One (U2 cover)

 

 

 



Leave a comment