Only in the Cross (Album Version)

I shared this song originally a few years ago along with some of what went into writing this song.  There are many old hymns that are so appropriate for Communion but it seems that many newer worship songs are more oblique in their lyrics; I wanted a song for us to sing as the gathered church that explicitly referenced the body and blood of Christ, and gathering “in remembrance” of him.  So I wrote this song several years back for that purpose.  Finally I was was able to recently release a studio version of this song on my most recent album, “Heaven’s Declare.”  We sing this song fairly frequently in my local congregation, I hope others will begin to sing it too.  

For more about the writing of this song, chord charts, and lyrics see https://jbriancraig.wordpress.com/2020/10/05/only-in-the-cross-resources/

CCLI #7231641



Leave a comment