Remain in Me

Marco Pellizzeri preached a great sermon for our Coastal LA Regional worship service yesterday called “Remain in Me.”  He asked me to sing this song, a tune I had written a number of years ago for a singles conference with the same title, and as the title track for an album I put out of 13 songs all sung from the perspective of Jesus to his followers.  I got some great feedback from the song yesterday, so I thought I would share it with all of you.  Here is an “unplugged” video of the song, and the version that appears on the CD is below that.  Hope it ministers to you!

Remain in Me – recording from “Remain in Me” album

REMAIN IN ME
based on John 14:23-15:17

Soon I will be leaving
but the counselor you’re receiving
He’ll remind you of my teaching
Remain in me
The prince of this world’s coming
but he cannot get hold of me
Now if you truly love me
Remain in me
Do not be afraid
even when I go away

Remain in me
Remain in me
and like the branch is in the vine
remember you are mine
Remain

He’s the gardener, I’m the true vine
and you, the branches, are mine
Fruit you will bear in time
Remain in me
My word has made you clean
Alone you can nothing
Ask me, I’ll give all things
Remain in me
Though I go away
if you love me you’ll obey

Remain in me
Remain in me
and if my words remain in you
you will bear much fruit
Remain

Now here’s what you must do
Love each other the way that
I’ve loved you
Remain in me
Remain in me
Your soul will never be the same
if you will remain in me

You didn’t choose me – I chose you
My peace, my joy I leave with you
If you’re my friend, here’s what you’ll do

Remain in me
Remain in me
Remain in me
Your soul will never be the same
if you will remain in me

Leave a Reply

