You Are My Everything – Cora Craig

This is a song my daughter Cora wrote that a pulled from the live stream of our service just over a week ago, when the teens picked all the songs and led us in much of the worship service. This song talks about how really knowing God, really coming into the light allows you to truly be yourself. Cora has a whole album of great songs she has written (and we are working on recording a few more new ones).

Here are the words and chords:

I was such a fool, so blinded
In a dark room that you lighted

You are my, my everything
You mean the world to me

No I can really be who I am
Down this road you will see the horizon

You are my, my everything
You mean the world to me

Such a beautiful sight, you and I, and I
I get afraid when I cross that line

verse
Bm / G / D / A

chorus
Bm / G/ D / A

Bm / G / D / Em A



Leave a comment