Holy Temple – Michael Aggabao

Hey everybody, happy Monday!  Today I’m sharing a song from my friend Michael Aggabao – singer/songwriter, worship leader. Had the privilege of studying the Bible with him many years ago and he always encourages me.  I’d been spending some time thinking about the concept of the Temple, which represents God’s presence.  Solomon’s prayer of dedication in I Kings 8 is really so amazing if you think about all the Temple represents (and how now in the New Covenant we–the family of Christare the temple).  Also been battling some anxiety with all we’ve been going through.  And then I got this song and message from Michael and it ministered to me, and tied in to what I had been thinking about in terms of God’s presence.  Hope it encourages you too.  If you’re not familiar with Michael’s work please check out his channel on YouTube and his music on streaming platforms.

From Michael:

“I was filled with grief and anxiety yesterday, just glued to the bed, thinking of my daughter Katrina and my son Jared. One of Jared’s FA friend is now on hospice care which added more to my anxieties. But our ‘Papa/Daddy’ was quick to save and pointed me to Jonah 2:7 then I was awaken with this tune…so grateful to our Father, that He has a song for each one of us….

“The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.”
                        – Zephaniah 3:17 NIV

“When I had lost all hope, I turned my thoughts once more to the Lord. And my earnest prayer went to you in your holy Temple.”
                        – Jonah 2:7 Living Bible

 

Holy Temple (original 2/9/21)

verse 1
My mind is racing, O Lord.
I can’t control my thoughts.
I’m sinking in fear, O Lord.
Help me clear my thoughts.

chorus
When I had lost all hope.
I turned my thoughts to you, Lord.
My earnest prayers went out to you.
In your Holy Temple

verse 2
I know you hear my prayers, Lord
So I lay it all before you.
All my fears and failures.
O Lord lift me up.

Bridge
Where are you sending me?
I’m lost in the vastness of the sea.
Where should I go from here?
When my fears and doubts overwhelms.

Tag
I remember you Lord.
I remember you Lord.
You are faithful.
I remember you Lord
I remember you Lord.
Your my Savior.
Your my salvation, my deliverer.
Your my healer, my protector…….



Leave a comment