By His Power and For His Glory

by his power, for his glory square.001Hey everybody, happy Monday! I use this space more for sharing worship-ministry-related content than my teaching/preaching work. But yesterday there was a bit of a crossover as I share a story about a disaster on stage for a church event and dig into some pretty deep concepts as to how to relate to using our talents for God —something critically important for anyone involved in worship ministry. So I hope you’ll take the time to watch the sermon and share any comments, or your own thoughts about my interpretation of this story Jesus told. This shift in perspective towards God and my own identity is really meaning so much for me personally, and something I believe can be very transformative in how we interact with risk, uncertainty, anxiety, and fear, especially as it relates to using our gifts for spiritual purposes. I’m sharing it with the hope that it might help make what you’re doing a purposeful joy rather than a cynical grind.



Leave a comment