On the Mountain of the Lord – with guitar instruction

guitarHello everyone – I’ve had some requests for how to play this song on guitar.  I think it’s cool people are still singing it since the conference last summer.  This video gives a bit of instruction on how I play it, and then I just sing through the whole song.

See this earlier post with more of the scriptural and spiritual background of the song (lyrics are posted there too).

By the way check out this cool video with some highlights from the conference that Ken Angliongto made using my song.

Also, the new CD I released last summer with a studio version of this song plus lots of other uplifting tunes.

Glory to God for the way he continues to provide!

ON THE MOUNTAIN OF THE LORD – Capo 2 chords
(for actual chords for piano or other band members see earlier post)

Intro
Am G / C F
Am G / C
(repeat)

Verse
Am / G / F / C
(repeating)
last line of verse leading into chorus play G instead of C

Chorus
Am F / C G
(repeating)

Bridge
Am G / C F
F Am / G
(repeat)



Leave a comment